Back to Top

CRB Curriculum was awarded the Triple E accreditations

Triple E


The Retail Banking Academy is pleased to announce that Retail Banking I (RB I), Retail Banking II (RB II), and Retail Banking III (RB III) qualifications have been awarded the Triple E accreditations.

These accreditations recognize that they have been designed to meet the requirements of the European Qualification Framework (EQF), the European Credit System for Vocational Education & Training (ECVET), and the European Quality Assurance Reference Framework for Vocational Education & Training (EQAVET). 

Meeting these Triple E requirements has resulted in the RBA’s Retail Banking qualifications being levelled at Level 5 (RB II and RB III) and Level 4 (RB I) respectively.

EBTN’s Triple E Standard is a quality standard for qualifications in the European financial industry.

Bankers who wish to become Certified Retail Bankers (CRBs) are required to pass three successive Academy examinations, and are awarded qualifications at each level. Two of these (RB II and RB III) have been judged to meet the Triple E requirements at Level 5, while the first exam (RB I) is ranked as Level 4. 
In addition to passing their exams, Certified Retail Bankers and all bankers taking the examinations are obliged to observe a demanding ethical code, which requires them always to act in the best interests of customers. Like professional accountants and lawyers, CRBs are also required to undertake continuous professional development (CPD).


Read Press Release

All News